Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎12-02-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: MTS

problem when deploying app to the BB10 Simulator

Hello!

I have a problem while deploying my app to the BlackBerry 10 Simulator. When I'm using the Ripple: its package app but when deploying app its freezes.

 

Log from command line (after that)

 

Build complete, now deploying...

>>> EXEC "C:/Program Files/Research In Motion/BlackBerry 10 WebWorks SDK 1.0.3.8
/dependencies/tools/bin/blackberry-deploy.bat" -installApp -launchApp -device 192.168.0.105 -password 1234 "C:/Users/Vern/Desktop/outputundefined/helloWorld.bar"

 

- then nothing happens.

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-13-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: telus

Re: problem when deploying app to the BB10 Simulator

similar thing is happening for me:

 

Done build
Build complete, now deploying...
>>> EXEC "C:/Program Files (x86)/Research In Motion/BlackBerry WebWorks SDK for
TabletOS 2.2.0.5/bbwp/blackberry-tablet-sdk/bin/blackberry-deploy.bat" -installA
pp -launchApp -device 192.168.21.128 -password playbook "C:/apps/packaged/undefi
ned/HelloWorld.bar"
2012-12-14 02:44:13 GET /ripple/build_status/928 200

New Developer
Posts: 167
Registered: ‎04-12-2010
My Device: Storm
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: problem when deploying app to the BB10 Simulator

Bump

 

 

Anyone???? A hint won't hurt 

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 314
Registered: ‎03-28-2012
My Device: Curve 9360, Playbook, BB10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: TMN

Re: problem when deploying app to the BB10 Simulator

It doesn't freeze, its just that its not really connecting to the simulator and doesn't show any error either

Check that you have the right Ip and that a connection is established (try ping'ing from the command line).

check that you have the right password in ripple settings.

Nuno