Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Welcome & Introductions

My Device: B/Berry 8900 Curve Vodafone UK

Hey all! Journalism graduate here with new szazzy Blackberry

[ Edited ]

Hello everyone Smiley Happy Let me introduce myself...  Smiley Happy

My name is Neil Robinson and I am 21, from Swindon, Wiltshire UK.

I decided to go for my first Blackberry this week, the 8900 Curve on Vodafone. (Unlimited Net £35 a month). I am a recent Journalism Graduate, so thought this might be a good investment for the long term for when I FINALLY get a career after the recession.

I am very impressed so far, I am glad I picked this over the iPhone, I just love the full QWERTY kb. It makes such a difference. Only problems I have had so far are with App World, (I am sure your all familiar with it! lol),  and Facebook. The current version of Facebook, available on App World, is terrible. My old Nokia N82 had a better application for it. Facebook on the Blackberry looks like it's made in the style of Fisher Price. Smiley Very Happy  The font is all big, it loads slow and it is difficult to navigate. I am incredibly disappointed about that!  Facebook is the application I use most of all as well. Smiley Sad I'd really like an older version if possible. A lot of people have complained about it this week from what I have read up about it!

If anyone wants to add me to their Blackberry messenger, I'd love a new friend to chat with Smiley Happy  Is it ok to give out Blackberry IDs on here?   If anyone wants to post theirs, then I'll add you.. Would be cool to have some random chats when we're bored! Smiley Very Happy

My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Hey all! Journalism graduate here with new szazzy Blackberry

Greetings, and welcome to the BlackBerry.com Support Forums.